Search This Website


Padma Shri to 119 people of the country, Padma Vibhushan to 7 and Padma Bhushan to 10 people, then Padma awards to these Gujaratis also


 No Bharat Ratna has been announced in the country this year. However, 119 people were awarded the Padma Award, 7 people were awarded the Padma Vibhushan and 10 people were awarded the Padma Bhushan.

 Padma Awards announced

 Former PM of Japan Shinzo Abe awarded Padma Vibhushan

 Padma awards to four Gujaratis

 Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, Maulana Wahiduddin Khan, BB Lal, Suradshan Patnaik have been awarded Padma Vibhushan.

 Former Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan, former Chief Secretary to the Prime Minister Nrupendra Mishra, former Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan (posthumously), former Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi (posthumously) and Dharmaguru Kaldi Sadiq (posthumously) were among the 10 Padma Bhushan recipients.

 Padma Bhushan awards to 10 people

 Padma awards to these Gujaratis

 Late Keshubhai Patel has been honored with Padma Bhushan award. So late Naresh Kanodia and late Mahesh Kanodia have been given joint Padma Shri award. While Dadudan Gadhvi has been honored with Padma Shri award.

No comments:

Post a Comment